TIP SHEET

Developmental Disabilities Regional Offices (DDROs)

The Developmental Disabilities Regional Offices (DDROs) are the regional offices of New York State’s Office of People with Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD). They are the starting point for individuals with developmental disabilities in the application process for Medicaid waiver services. The first step is to call your region's Front Door number.

DDROs provide Front Door information sessions, determine eligibility, conduct the intake process, and help to coordinate and oversee programs, supports, and services within their geographic region.  

All of New York City is located in OPWDD’s Region 4: 

THE BRONX
2400 Halsey Street
Bronx, NY 10461
(718) 430-0757

 
BROOKLYN
888 Fountain Avenue
Brooklyn, NY, 11208 

(718) 642-8576
 
MANHATTAN
25 Beaver Street
4th Floor
New York, NY 10004
(646) 766-3220
QUEENS
80-45 Winchester Blvd, 
Queens Village, NY 11427
(718) 217-6485  
STATEN ISLAND
1150 Forest Hill Road
Staten Island, NY 10314 
(718) 982-1913
 

Region 4 Director:
Donna Limiti, (718) 217-4242, Donna.Limiti@opwdd.ny.gov

Region 4 Deputy Director of Manhattan (Metro) and Queens:
Elizabeth Cambra, (718) 217-6831, Elizabeth.Cambra@opwdd.ny.gov

Region 4 Deputy Director of Bronx (Metro), Brooklyn and Staten Island:
Sheila Green-Gholson, (718) 642-8662, Sheila.Green-Gholson@opwdd.ny.gov 
 

Eligibility Coordinators: 

Brooklyn: Howard Reyer: (718) 642-8657, Howard.Reyer@opwdd.ny.gov
Metro (Bronx): Shanequa McIntosh Whimore: (718) 430-0369, Shanequa.McIntosh@opwdd.ny.gov
Metro (Manhattan): Fred Vasseghi: (646) 766-3324, Fereydun.Vasseghi@opwdd.ny.gov
Queens: Christine Antioco-Feit: (718) 217-5537, Christina.Antioco@opwdd.ny.gov
Staten Island: Jack Lawrence, (718) 982-1944, John.Lawrence@opwdd.ny.gov

Consolidated Supports and Services (CSS)/Self-Directed Services Coordinators: 

Brooklyn: Deica S. Johnson, (718) 642-7024, Deica.Johnson@opwdd.ny.gov
Carol McLean: (718) 642-8538, Carol.McLean@opwdd.ny.gov
Metro (Bronx): Marjorie Allen, (718) 430-0371 Marjorie.A.Allen@opwdd.ny.gov
Magdelene M. Jno-Baptiste, (718) 430-0726, Magdelene.Jno-baptiste@opwdd.ny.gov
JoAnn Thigpen: (718) 430-0795, JoAnn.Thigpen@opwdd.ny.gov
Metro (Manhattan): Alteaha Chase: (646) 766-3320, Alteaha.Chase@opwdd.ny.gov
Stephenie Rozzell: (646) 766-3448, Stephenie.X.Rozzell@opwdd.ny.gov
Queens: Regine Petigny, (718) 217-5980, Regine.Petigny@opwdd.ny.gov
Ivett Dixon: (718) 217-5596, Ivett.Dixon@opwdd.ny.gov
Staten Island: Margaret Varghese, (718) 982-1919, Margaret.Varghese@opwdd.ny.gov
Alix Thompson: (718) 983-1916, alix.thompson@opwdd.ny.gov
Helene Smigiel: (718) 982-1922, Helene.C.Smigiel@opwdd.ny.gov

 

CATEGORY
Family Support, Community programs, Developmental disability services
Download PDF