CONTACT SHEET

Care Coordination Organization

A Care Coordination Organization (CCO) is a Health Home overseen by the New York State Office for Persons with Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD). CCOs employ care managers, who provide person-centered care management, planning, and coordination for individuals with intellectual or developmental disabilities (I/DD) and who are eligible for OPWDD services. CCOs and care managers replaced Medicaid Service Coordination and Medicaid Service Coordinators (MSCs) in 2018.

Care managers work with individuals with I/DD and their families to develop a care plan known as a “Life Plan” that includes health and behavioral health services, community and social supports, and other services.

There are three CCOs that serve the entire New York City area. Individuals and families select from the three CCOs and may switch care managers and/or CCO at any time. You also have the right to choose the level of support that you will need from a care manager: https://on.ny.gov/2VoC8XB

 

CCO Liaisons

Advance Care Alliance 
Romana Fedoseeva
Senior Customer Care Specialist
(833) 692-2269
romana.fedoseeva@myacany.org


Care Design NY
Danielle Wiltsie
Dir. Of Individual, Family, & Advocate Supports 
(518) 235-1888 x100025 
dwiltsie@caredesignny.org


Tri-County Care 
Veronica Montiel 
Director of Customer Service 
(844) 505-8400 - press 0 
V.montiel@tricountycare.org 

 

Care Coordination Support Liaison 

If you are not getting help at the CCO level and need further assistance, please contact the Care Coordination Support Liaison at your borough Developmental Disabilities Regional Office (DDRO). 

Regional Lead
Kathleen Kingston (kathleen.kingston@opwdd.ny.gov)
Telephone: 646-766-3385

Queens
Maryneily Rodriguez (maryneily.s.rodriguez@opwdd.ny.gov)
Telephone: 718-722-2499

Brooklyn
Henry Nijbe (henry.njibe@opwdd.ny.gov)
Telephone: 718-642-8571

Manhattan
Renee McCauley (renee.mccauley@opwdd.ny.gov)
Telephone: 646-766-3404

Bronx
Lisa Pesante (lisa.pesante@opwdd.ny.gov)
Telephone: 718-430-0474

Staten Island
Binu Alex (binu.alex@opwdd.ny.gov)
Telephone: 718-982-1917

CATEGORY
Contact Sheet
Download PDF